A bit more about me, myself, and I…

I recently finished this “self-portrait” of myself. It’s been a bit since I’ve done a drawing entirely on Clip Studio Paint (I usually draw a sketch on paper and scan it first…) but I decided to give it a shot once more.

Cassandra Silber_Self Portrait

Honestly, I’m quite proud of it. I’ve been drawing on and off since 7th grade (and being a 21 1/2 year old, that’s a while, now). My style is sort of anime/manga-ish, but…I dunno, I find it hard to describe. If I tell people it’s like anime/manga, then I feel like they look at my work and get disappointed…because it’s not completely within that style, you know?

Anyways, I still love to draw and make art, and I DO make an effort to draw (or at least, doodle) everyday. I long to get back into common practice, especially if I want to illustrate my own books, after all. *bashful smile*

Anyways, for those of you who follow me on my deviantART page, this will be posted on there, too. I hope to post MORE art on here, too.

Wow, I guess the posts are coming quickly for now…I was hoping to stargaze tonight (I bought a telescope during Prime Day), but I think Michigan’s cloud cover won’t cooperate with me, tonight.

Arrevidecri~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

