End-of-Vacation Analysis

So this week came and went…and looking back, I’d say it was…okay. About an 8/10.

For those who don’t know, I work at a bagel deli five days a week, about 8 hours a day (Sat-Wed). It’s not a hard job per say…but it is kinda stressful, and I’m so over customer service. I took this week off to start this blog, do some things with my YouTube channel, work on Keepers of Balance, and overall take time for myself…and time to remember my cat, who passed away a year ago.

I did most of what I wanted to accomplish this week–there was certainly plenty of time for myself and mourning, I got my first tattoo dedicated to said cat, and, obviously, started this blog. There were a couple of videos I wanted to record/edit/post onto YouTube…but at least I bought the editing program I needed, so there’s that. I didn’t get to work on “KoB” as much as I wanted to…but I helped my husband out with one of his projects and did that self-portrait, so I can’t really complain.

A lot of friends came over during the week, too, and drama happened here and there…but I still enjoyed the company and time.

And finally, I just returned from a Tigers (vs. Red Sox) game with my dad and his girlfriend. Tigers won (10-5). It was a fun game, and I still had a good time.

Am I a little salty my vacation’s over?…Yeah, yeah just a tad. But time moves on, so MAXIMUM EFFORT!

(…also, my husband is apparently the better Yu-Gi-Oh duelist this week. *salt pout*)

Arreviderci~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

