Of Fairy Steps and Precious Imprints

Happy Hump Day, everybody! (yes, that was meant to be as dirty as it sounded) Work was a touch stressful today, but we pulled through it, and now I’m free to enjoy my weekend!

First off, I hope to stay up late tonight and maybe get some KoB work done…especially in regards to the runes I talked about yesterday. Today, however, I have a couple of things to show you today, the first being something cool I found growing in my backyard.

Fairy Steps.JPG

I call these Fairy Steps. They’ve been around for a while, but I haven’t seen them in person, yet, so I decided to whip out the camera and snap some photos. Maybe I’ll draw some fairies hanging out on these steps or something like that. Nature is fascinating, Ja?

This second photo is a little more personal for me. I took this shortly after getting my first tattoo a couple of weeks ago.

a-precious-imprint

Sorry for the somewhat poor shot–I took this one myself.

This is the paw print of a cat I had for nearly ten years. Her name is Utah, and she passed away due to old age and possible feline leukemia last year. The week I took off to start this blog was also the week of the 1 year anniversary of her passing. My husband and I miss her everyday, but I feel like the tattoo gave me some closure…despite it being very painful to sit through. It was…tough. I never had a pet die before in my childhood, and being 21 and having to deal with the death of a pet for the very first time…it was hard. But life moves on. Never forget that, everybody.

…and yes, my back and shoulders really are that blotchy. I kinda like my spots though, so…I’m still proud to go sleeveless, especially now I have this beauty on my left shoulder. (Seriously, the artist did a perfect job recapturing the texture of her paw print. It looks even better now, now that it’s healed up properly.)

Anyways, I’m looking for a way to record game footage and what not. I’ve been playing through the Walking Dead video game lately, ad I feel like some of you would get some amusement out of watching me stumble through while tipsy/piss ass drunk.

Until Friday, everybody!

Arrivederci~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

