Muggy Friday

EDIT: Hey, so apparantally my screen is messed up a little more than I thought. Whenever I try to use the touchscreen, everything goes all haywire and I can barely get things straight. I restarted it and it didn’t come back on properly for a moment. While it was off, I saw that there’s actually four large cracks running throughout the damn screen. I can still use the mouse and type just fine…but drawing on it is out of the question, until I can get it fixed. Sorry, everyone.

Good evening, everyone. Posting a bit later than I intended to, but I figured if I don’t put up a post now, then I might not get to it tonight.

How does the title relate, you ask? Simple: it’s Friday (no Rebecca Black joke intended), and it’s muggy as hell up here in Michigan. And we have no air conditioner. Our housemates do, but my husband and I do not. How? Well, we we’re supposed to get one…but I guess that was a lie by our landlords (ugh, I don’t wanna go into problems involving the house and our landlords right now…).

Anyways, in case you guys didn’t notice, I spent a portion of the day giving my blog a slight redesign, including giving myself a temporary icon until I can find a better one. It’s not much, but my blog does look a bit nicer as a result.

Sadly, no KoB work or anything to show, but I did work on the runes earlier and I’m working on Ep#10 right now. Monday’s gonna be a bit busy and tiring, so I’m not sure if I can put up a post. Also, I accidentally dropped my Surface Pro 3 pen onto my Surface, and the top of the screen got kinda cracked (the pen landed PERFECTLY on the screen itself. It looks kinda nasty, but aside from some freezing problems with MSWord, nothing seems to be majorly wrong…fingers crossed.

Arrivederci~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

