About the next couple of weeks…

Hey all. I can’t really consider this a post because it’s going to be (so far) the shortest post I’ve ever written on here, but I wanted to let you guys know what’s coming up over the next couple of weeks, and how it will affect my schedule.

This week and next week is going to be very busy at the bagel deli I work at, because of the upcoming Jewish holidays (Rosh Hashanah and Yom Kippur). I’ve been working these holidays for nearly five years, now, so I know what to expect. Not only that, but my husband and I also need to get some cleaning done these next couple of weeks, too, and we have to start trying to find a new place to live. Meaning I’m not sure when I’ll have the time/energy to work on KoB, or much of anything else, really. This, sadly, also means there will be a high chance that I won’t be able to keep my posting schedule over the next couple of weeks. I’ll try to post at least once or twice, but if I can’t, then at least you all know the reason why.

Things like this tend to crop up from time-to-time, so you all have my word: if I forsee a situation that may prevent me from posting for a while, then I will put up a post like this one to let you all know. Hopefully I’ll be able to get back on schedule for a while by the time October ends.

…I’m really grateful for my job. I really am. Without it, well…there’s no telling what would happen if I worked someplace else, but nevertheless, I am very thankful that I have it…but at the same time, I cannot wait until I can finally say good-bye to the day job(s), and say hello to making a living off my passion, by my own terms.

Until then, Maximum Effort!

~Arrivederci~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

