Omega Friday

Hey all! After a week of near silence, I’m BACK. I have a lot of things to cover today, but first, I wanna blether a little about how my week went.

Monday wasn’t all too bad, I’ll have to admit. However, due to, ah…problems inside the workplace (i.e. someone not doing all the work they’re supposed to…let alone half of it), it left me feeling drained, so I decided to use the rest of the day to relax…with a nice, three-hour nap (that’s how long my naps usually are) and a hard drink or two. Tuesday and Wednesday were both a little more busy than usual, but by the time Wednesday rolled around, I had decided to save all the content I had to share for today, so I could make up for my silence over the past week. Over all, it wasn’t a bad week, though I would have to say that the highlight of my week was going to a bar, doing a bit of karaoke, then getting cut off when I accidentally broke a glass (hey, I’m not complaining–I think I was the best singer of the night).

Anyways, I’d like to talk about this upcoming week, too…but let’s get this content out of the way, first. The first thing I’d like to do is something that relates to the EVE:

the-eve-floor-plan

I wanted to try to polish it up a little, first, but something went wrong with my Surface again, and I was forced to do a system restore. So until I get things straightened out again, I’m stuck with rough drafts. Anyways, it’s not entirely to scale (I’m not that great with floor plans yet), but it should give you an idea as to how the layout of the EVE looks, at least (remember, this is larger than your average RV–custom built none the less). Sorry if you can’t read my writing…again, this is why I wanted to refine it.

The next thing I wanted to show you Ian’s weapon, Tidesplicer…but I realized that the picture wasn’t scanned like I though it was, so sadly, that’s out of the question. What I can tell you is that Tidesplicer is a very fine and sharp katana, capable of cutting through tides, stones, and Corruption alike.

The last thing I have to show you is a sketch I whipped together this past weekend…as well as a screenshot I took while messing around with it in Clip Studio Paint:

ep-10_rachaels-thanks

 

screenshot-11

Not gonna say too much here, other than: why does she look so tired and disheveled?

Anyways, what I wanted to talk about next was the Bonus Episodes. Episode 10 is nearing completion, bringing Arc 1 to a close. I’m not sure if I said it before, but each Arc (there’s two) is gonna be ten Episodes long. However, because some of the Episodes have major time skips in between them, I’ve decided to come up with five additional Episodes for each Arc. They’re not part of the main structure, so I’ve been calling them “Bonus Episodes” (or BnsEp). These smaller Episodes are also a way to increase page length for the books themselves (so far, I plan on releasing two Episodes per book). That means an additional requirement I have to fulfill before I even think about publishing anything. Good news is that I have most of the BnsEps planned out for this Arc, and a couple for the second Arc. I just have to finish them. In regards to publishing, I’ve been e-mailing an associate back and forth about cover art. When the time’s right, I plan on trying to give her the series bible filled with concept art so she can have something to work with. However, because that bible took me so long to put together, I’m really protective over it, so I have to be sure I can fully trust this person, first.

Anyways, about next week: next week is the week of Yom Kippour, and I know I’ll be drained as hell dealing with that, so I think I might do the same thing next week that I did this week: build up content for the entire week, then release it all at once on Friday. Hopefully after that, I’ll be back to my Mon-Wed-Fri posting schedule.

That’ll do it for this Omega Post. Sadly, I didn’t get to show as much as I wanted, but I’m still glad I managed to pull this together. Have a beautiful week, everybody…and I’ll see you all next Friday!

~Arrviderci

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

