Always: A Keepers of Balance Original Song

I know this is unusual, me posting something on a Thursday…but I couldn’t wait to share this, so I decided to do it today.

I had a lot of fun last night. Episode #10 is now complete, making the first Arc (well, the main episodes, at least) complete! I didn’t get the chance to work on the Bonus Episodes, buuut I did have this creative epiphany  that caused me to do something I haven’t done in a long while: I wrote some song lyrics.

This song is called Always, and for now, it’s set to the same key/melody as Hikari, by Utada Hikaru. The song itself is in Japanese, but I know the melody and lyrics like the back of my hand. Someday I’ll come up with my own key and melody for it, but for now, this was slightly easier. I wrote this at, like, five in the morning (going to bed around 6am). if you wanna try to follow along with music, then here’s the song, but again, the original song is Japanese, so just be sure to keep tabs on the melody instead.

Always—A Keepers of Balance Original Song
*Note: For now, this is set under the key and melody of “Hikari”, by Utada Hikaru

Remember that one time,
We met under a dark sky,
With naught, but you and I,
And we became more than what anyone had thought,
And now here we stand,
Until the end…
But where did it all begin?

Some time ago…
Life was just…vacant.
There was a void,
That grew inside…
Until…

I saw you walking towards me,
Then you held out your hand said,
“Come with me”
Even though, at first, I was scared,
Until I realized, that I was, among someone,
Someone who,
Who knew what my pain was

Remember that one time,
We met under a dark sky,
With naught but you and I,
And we became more than what anyone had thought,
And now here we stand,
Facing the end…
Back to back, with you.

The times we spent,
Growing…as one…
A pair.
The fights…the peace…
The times we shared…
Moments…

Moments where I wasn’t sure if we would,
Find a way to make a good comeback.
But with you,
With you, by my side, I knew that we would overcome,
All the pain, and all the strife,
Of the past,
The past, present, and on!

Remember that one time,
We met under a dark sky,
With naught but you and I,
And I took your hand,
As we ran into the chaos,
Then I turned to you, and my eyes met yours
Then I said to you:

“Always,
Always right here, no matter what the field,
No matter what we face.
The warnings, the trials
I’ll always be right here, right by your side…
…Just as it should be.”

Underneath a dark sky,
Underneath the red sky,
We’ve met our fate, you and I,
And now we know,
And we will continue onward,
I still remember when you came, to me
And held me as you said:

“Always,
Always right here, no matter what the field,
No matter what we face.
The warnings, the trials
I’ll always be right here, right by your side…
…Just as it should be!”

Always,
Always right here, no matter what the field,
No matter what we face.
The warnings, the trials
I’ll always be right here, right by your side…
…Just as it should be.

~Arrivederci~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

