Inspiration Manifestation #2

Good evening everyone!

I know what you’re all thinking: “This girl is late today. What’s up with that?”

Actually, I’m not late. It’s still Wednesday. I actually just woke up from a nap literally 20 min ago, and I’m preparing for my all-nighter. Episode #10 is nearly complete, and I’ve gotta work on some Bonus Episodes tonight, too. I’m actually multitasking at the moment of typing this. I’m making the BIGGEST and MEATIEST batch of sloppy joes EVER, so I’m cooking off a bunch of meats and letting the sauce simmer for a while.

Anyways, tonight, I have four more inspiration sources for KoB, so let’s jump right into it, ja?

  • Skyrim: If you had a PlayStation 3 back in 2011, then it’s likely you gave a little game called Skyrim a playthrough or two. Or several. I love the game so much, that I’m planning of using it to write my own series of events that happens in Skyrim between not one, not two, but three Dragonborns (people who can adsorb the soul of dragon when they kill one). It’s a little hard to explain, but it’s an amazing game, one that I play often, if I can. How does this relate to KoB? Well, the story of it did inspire the idea of people traveling from place-to-place, making connections and helping people. The second way is the magic and lore. Skyrim is rich with legends and lore, and there’s no shortage of magic, either. Plus…Skyrim is how I’d imagine the Keepersverse past to look like–when more magic was in the air, and the Original Keepers of Light and Darkness roamed the earth, unlocking the secrets of Natural Energy and Balance.
  • Pokemon: I was born in 1995. That’s when Pokemon was first coming out. Because of this, Pokemon was always a major factor in my life. Now, 21 years later, with the 7th generation of games just around the corner, it continues to be a big part of my life (NOT THE SHOW. THE SHOW SUCKS, I’M SORRY). The art style is one of the things I love about it, The music is something that will always be close to my heart (and flute). However, the biggest contribution it had was the “magic”. Pokemon have a wide variety of types, such as Fire, Water, Grass, Ice, Lightning, Flying, etc. This means each type has strengths and weaknesses. Fire is weak to Water, Water is weak to Grass, and Grass is weak to Fire, to use an example. I loved collecting different types, and I always had a team of diverse types. I wasn’t competitive, but I could hold my own, depending on the generation (2nd Gen will always be my favorite, though).
  • Marvel and DC Universes: As a kid, I was never into comics or superheros. My first superhero was Spider-Man, meaning I’ve been destined to be a Marvel Girl for life. However, I can appreciate DC, too. With the rise of both cinematic (and televised) universes, I’ve began to grow an appreciation for both universes. Some of the magic in KoB is inspired by both, as well as some story. I also love the character interactions each universe provides. The character chemistry has (almost) always been engaging and entertaining. It truly shows how a group of very different people can somehow work together.
  • Five Night’s at Freddy’s: I’ve talked about this series before, but I’ll go ahead and restate. I love the lore of the series. I love how mysterious it is, and I like that you can’t get a good grasp onto it after just one playthrough, urging you to come back. Something I didn’t mention last time, however, is the music. The games themselves have barely any music…but the massive FNaF fanbase has created several fan songs that have inspired me a lot for KoB. A good example is the picture I posted on here a while ago, in this blog post.

Anyways, on Friday I’ll post the last chunk of my inspirations, of course. However, for tonight, I am to write, install a program, cook, drink, and overall have a damn good time.

Noctus Eternas!

Arreviderci~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

One thought on “Inspiration Manifestation #2”

Leave a Reply

