Okay, I really think something’s wrong…

*drags self into office after 5hrs of sleep*….ugh…*fumbles with power button*….fuuuuck…*turns on WordPress app*….das fikken….

What turned out to be a possible case of food poisoning is starting to feel like an infection of some sorts…I barelay made it through the day: I felt weak, tired, couldn’t stop shaking, kept going back and forth in between hot and cold, and I think my lymph nodes are swelling up like balloons. I don’t feel any better. If I feel like this in the morning, I might not be able to go into work…which pisses me off greatly. I can’t afford to get sick, right now.

*sighs* sorry, guys…I don’t mean to complain, but this just hit me right out of left field. Let’s just…let’s just get on with the post.

I managed to create another rough sketch of the Realm Map using a sketching program I have. It’s not the cleanest, but it might give you guys a small idea on how I want it to look:

screenshot-13

It comes with a bonus sketch of a weird-ass cake-thing I doodled just for giggles. I forgot to mention yesterday that the Leylines, since they’re scattered throughout the Realms, would be sprinkles. Chocolate sprinkles, of course.

I wanted to have more done, but by the time I got done with this sketch, I was barely keeping my eyes open, and the world wouldn’t sit straight, anymore.

Oh, but here! Look what happened to my phone this morning!win_20161025_18_46_49_pro

You might not be able to see it very well, but I dropped my phone this morning and it cracked. I can still use it, but one more drop, and I’m stuck without a phone. And, of course, I can’t afford one right now.

Oh, something else I have coming to me soon, too. Remember the sketch layout of the EVE I posted a while back? Well, one of my friends has a program that allows him to create 3D floor plans. I’m hoping to have that soon, since it would help a lot with placement, and it’s always good to have a reliable reference nearby.

Now about tomorrow…I honestly don’t know what’s gonna happen. If I end up working tomorrow, unless I feel at least 85% better, then I might not be able to post tomorrow. If I end up not going to work tomorrow, I might end up sleeping for most of the day, meaning I won’t have anything for tomorrow’s post. So we’re gonna play a bit of a gamble, here: I might post tomorrow, I might not, but either way, I’m sorry for the break in schedule.

…I apologize too much, don’t I?

Anyways, good night…and stay healthy, everybody.

Arrivederci

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

