What a horrible “weekend” for me

Hey guys. I realize it’s late on a Thursday night, but I at least wanted to give you all a heads up on my health these past couple of days…and possibly explain in detail what I thought was wrong with me.

(Just, FYI….if you guys aren’t interested, that’s fine, this is moreso for my own personal form of coping and release…and it helps me think, and figure out what went wrong)

First off, lemmie explain how I started feeling this way in the first place–which you guys probably already know: I came home from work on Monday, had a couple drinks, then took a nap on the couch in the office. Woke up, totally sober, feeling totally fine and relaxed. Then my stomach started hurting. Then churning. Then I felt that odd pressure build up inside of you that was almost begging for release. Then, I projectile vomited. I felt shaky and weak for a time afterwards, and it felt like something was knocked loose in my throat.

Fast forward to work on Tuesday. I was lucky to climb out of bed I felt so shitty. I felt like my legs couldn’t support me very well, and every movement of my body felt…just awful. I felt like I dragged everyone down on Tuesday. That was the day I fell asleep for five hours…and my sore throat didn’t go away easy. It felt like something was…loose, in my mouth.

Fast forward to Wednesday morning. My husband let me sleep in longer than usual, and when I finally did crawl out of bed, I decided the best move would be for me to cut my losses and call off. I did, and after another good dose of Nyquil, I was asleep shortly before he went back to work. I didn’t wake up until not too long after he got home (around 1-2pm). Then, I hack up something bizarre….I hacked up a tonsil. Ja, I’m being serious. I could tell, because the color was pale and…sickly, and it had blood vessels scattered throughout it. Plus, I’ve been hacking up small bits of blood this entire time. I felt better after that…for a time.

Wednesday night into Thursday morning: I felt like shit. I felt worse than Wednesday morning, and even the Nyquil couldn’t help me sleep. I had an odd dream that lasted for a time before having to get back up constantly to blow yellow gunk out of my nose. It wouldn’t stop. *takes a deep breath*…also, every time that I did get up, the damn dog would always take my spot again, and after the 4th-5th time, it was really starting to piss me off. Between that, my fear of having to take on medical bill I wasn’t able to handle right now, and also the fact that I couldn’t prop myself upright…I decided to just spend the night on the couch. I didn’t sleep. I just laid there and watched Drunk History on Hulu. My husband woke up once, due to a bad dream on his end, but he went back to sleep after a couple of episodes. I’m not sure what time it was when he woke up again. He went to cash his checks and do some shopping shortly afterwards. I took a good dose of Dayquil, and actually ended up taking a small nap.

Now, several hours later, I’ve been up and down, but I’m starting to feel better. Now it just feels like I’m recovering from the worst cold of my life. Still sniffing, and coughing on occasion…but I feel okay, for the most part. Hopefully I can pull through this throughout Friday, and will be okay to return to work on Saturday.

But if not…I do have a backup plan.

If I start to feel worse again by Friday evening, I’m gonna have to bite the bullet and go to the hospital to get the remaining tonsil removed. That’ll take me possibly up to two weeks to recover from. I can’t afford to lose two weeks worth of work…and I can’t afford to pay for medical bills, either. I’m hoping I can hold out till the end of January…or, maybe, history will repeat itself here, and the other one will yank itself out. Either way, I’m eager to put this whole experience behind me.

I don’t think I’ll do a post tomorrow, just to save myself some stress and to focus on recovering. And hey, since I’m feeling better, I might be able to work on KoB again. So, until Monday, everybody. stay healthy!!

Arrivederci!

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

1 thought on “What a horrible “weekend” for me”

Leave a Reply

