For the first time in my life, I have Pneumonia

Yep, y’all read that right. I have pneumonia. For the first time in my life.

I called to make an appointment yesterday and I just got back from the office and picking up my medicine. After paying $18 and explaining to the doctor my very shitty week, she told me that it was pneumonia, which explains why I was clueless as to what was really wrong with me. She prescribed me some antibiotics, a cough suppressant, and a steroid to help strengthen my lungs and sent me on my way. I accidentally had them sent to the wrong CVS, so I took the bus to the one a mile up the street and paid another $22 for them. Then I went to Taco Bell, got some food, and got a cab home. I would’ve walked to work, waited for my husband and housemate to get off, and then walked home…but by then, I was already really tired, and didn’t want to push myself too hard (I walked to the doctor’s office this morning).

So with all the prescription drugs they told me to take, I should start feeling better soon…however, that means no demo recording of Always will be happening anytime soon, which disappoints me greatly.

A good thing did come out of this today, though: I was able to start working on the Realm Map while in the doctor’s office, so there’s that.

Anyways, I don’t really have much else to talk about in today’s post, so I’m just gonna leave things here. I hope everybody had a fun and safe Halloween, and hopefully I’ll see you guys again on Friday.

Arrivederci~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

