Getting the snot kicked out of me

Not a very long post tonight; just an update about my heath and plans for the next week.

The medicine that I’ve been taking has been working wonders–there’s just a couple of side effects I don’t like: namely that the medicine makes me drowsy and kinda messes with my stomach a little. Hopefully it won’t be too bad for work tomorrow. However, it works. My voice is almost completely cleared up, and I don’t feel like there’s a heavy animal on my chest anymore. I spent the past couple of days singing/playing my flute (pushing my voice so it can get better and back up to par) and studying my least favorite anime of all time. It’s kinda like the Twilight Saga, in a way that hating on it is not only one of my favorite hobbies, but it also gave me a lot of lessons on what not to do when writing a story. But I don’t wanna get too much into detail with that.

I got most of my music collection back onto my computer, and my dad says he can help me replace the rest next week. However, due to some, ah…unfortinate errors while formatting the external hard drive, it’s no longer a 1TB hard drive…but a 32GB hard drive. Meaning I can do something I kinda wanted to do for a while: I’ve got a couple of flute covers that I’ve been wanting to post…but I also want to re-record them and try to polish them up.

Anyways, my plans for the next week involves starting to polish up earlier Episodes of Arc 1, as well as resume work on the Bonus Episodes. I’ve been doing some brainstorming for Episode #11 (the first Episode of Arc 2), and been working on the Realm Map. In the next couple of weeks, I’m gonna try to submit copyright requests for Keepers of Balance.

Anyways, this has been a shitty week that has set me back in more ways than one…but I’m glad I’m finally better. Looking forwards always helps. That’s the Silber Lining, after all.

Arrivederci!~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

