Going back to the beginning…

*looks at time* Oh shit. Sorry, just realized how late it got.

Anyways, other than a screenshot teaser of the first Episode, I don’t have much to show you all…but I have a small bit to tell you guys about.

Screenshot (15).png

I’ve been going through the first Episode of KoB and have been making some major revisions to it–adding some things that might give some small insight to Rachael Hale’s life before things started going wrong. I’ve also been reformatting the documents themselves.

Also, my plans for the day kinda got screwed over a little…I had planned to make a meatloaf (made with sausage and hamburger meat), stuffed with carrots and served with a side of mashed potatoes and gravy…but a couple of things prevented me from doing that: 1) the small store I stop by almost every day after work didn’t have any baby carrots (a rare occasion, I’ll admit), and 2) one of the first things that was said to me when I walked in the door was that half of the kitchen had lost power…the half that the oven was plugged up into.

*sigh* Anyways, it kinda threw off my plans for the day. I took a small nap, then got to reading over and editing the first Episode of the series, which, actually, bring me to a topic I’ve been worried about…

You see, the first line of anything (essay, book, song, etc) is supposed to hook you in–that’s why we call it a hook. However, I have always felt like the first Episode of the series doesn’t have a strong enough hook, which is why I kind of wanted to ask all of you:

What do you guys think is an engaging and interesting hook?

So my plan for the rest of this evening/tomorrow morning before work/tomorrow afternoon, is to finish reading over Ep#1 and finish editing it. Afterwards, I can focus fully on the Realm Map. I want to pull an all-nighter either this week or next week…but my husband and I want to see Doctor Strange as well, so I have to plan around that.

…You know, these past couple of weeks have been shitty at best, and while I’m still feeling burnt-out over my situation overall, its times like this when I remember that, someday, it’ll all be worth it.

After all: what’s the point of trying if you just end up giving up, anyways?

Arrivederci!

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

