Doctor Strange Thoughts/Impressions

First off, this post will have some SPOILERS in it. I WILL be talking spoilers here. Second off, if you haven’t seen it yet, yet are planning to, then SEE IT IN 3D. It will be so much better if you do, I promise. The visuals are amazing, and it really plays tricks with you.

My husband and I have been hyped for this movie for a long time. We’ve been waiting for this movie for ages, and we couldn’t have been more excited to see it. Benedict Cumberbatch (the guy who plays Sherlock from Sherlock) makes an excellent Steven Strange. He reminds me of Tony Stark, but still different; still his own character. I also greatly sympathized with his plight: I value my hands highly, too. One of my greatest fears is that I lose use of my hands. I felt this struggle was very relatable, to me, and was glad to see that, despite the disability, he was able to essentially save the multiverse…for now.

The story, I felt (from the viewpoint of someone who doesn’t read the comics), was solid, and engaging. The supporting characters are good, and I was happy to see the infinity Stone of Time finally take role in an MCU installment. Now with all five Infinity Stones revealed (minus the 6th one: the Soul Stone, which I’m not sure will ever have its place in the MCU), I’m excited to see where the MCU will go from here.

Also, the mid-credits scene? With Doctor Strange and Thor? Yeah, I think Doctor Strange is gonna be in Thor 3: Ragnarök.

Overall, I really liked the movie. Between a jerk-ish, yet solid, main character, a good supporting cast, amazing visuals and music, a solid story, and plenty of things for us to look forward to in the MCU, I’m really happy for this movie, and totally excited to see what’s next!

Arrivederci~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

