Of Power Failures and Gray Days

Hey all. Gloomy Moonday, huh? This is gonna be a short post, mostly because I don’t have much to talk about today, though I do need to bring up a factor or two that might prevent me from posting all too much this upcoming December.

It was gray and gloomy up here in Michigan. Just got back from a round-trip cab ride to deposit bill money in the bank, and it was cold and rainy. We (my cab driver and I) almost got into an accident, but the rest of the trip went smoothly.

Still not sleeping well. The only way I can get any real sleep is if I take a nap, and even then I’m not sleeping well, and my naps are becoming longer. To be honest, last night was the best I slept nearly all month…compared to the night before, where I had nightmare after nightmare, and woke up nearly screaming at some point. I think it’s stress, but still, I’m not liking it.

Make matters worse, we have no power in one side of the office/guest room my husband and I hang out most days…meaning we can’t use the heater we have.

Anyways, in terms of Keepers of Balance, I’m a little over halfway done with the editing of Ep#5. There’s a Bonus Illustration I did for the Episode a long time ago that I want to redo, so I might try to relieve some stress and work on that. Sadly, I didn’t get to do what I wanted to do this month, and secure copyrights for KoB. It’s fine, though: family and housing come first.

Speaking of that, my husband and I are looking at a new place on Thursday. With any luck, we’ll secure it and start moving in within the month. Meaning our internet service will have to be moved as well. Between the sides of chaos, it may prevent me from posting consistently. I doubt it, but just in case, if I miss post days in December, then that’s why.

Anyways, not sure if I’ll have anything more interesting to talk about on Wednesday…editing KoB Episodes is a little mundane, but it’s still fun reading over the Episodes once more. Hope you all have a good Moonday/Tuesday, and happy Cyber Monday!

Arrivederci~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

