Quick look at progress

Wow. Posting on a Thursday. Out of the norm for me, but whatever.

This morning got off to a rocky start. Our house viewing was delayed until noon today, so after playing a bit of Diablo 3 and eating, I decided to get to work on Ep#5’s Bonus Illustration before the viewing. It’s a nice place. A bit small, but still a nice place (loving the office that’s attached to the garage! Can’t wait to use it!). I managed to get the line work done, and I took a couple of screenshots while I was at it:

screenshot-18

(With the ink sketch underneath it)

screenshot-19

(About 50% of the digital lines finished–no fine details)

screenshot-20

(Line work fully completed–fine details included)

By the end of today/this evening, I might have the colors done. Afterwards, I’ll get back to editing. Episode #6 is next up in que, and what good timing: It’s the first day of December! Meaning that I’m gonna be in the holiday spirit, and Episode #6 just happens to be an Episode that takes place during Yule/Christmas!

~Arrivederci!~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

