Illnesses always come at the WORST. POSSIBLE. TIME.

Hey everyone.

Ugghhh….I can’t believe this…I-I really can’t…

HOW ON THE GODS AND GODDESSES GREEN BLOODY EARTH DID I GET SICK AGAIN!?

I felt fine yesterday morning. I had a decent all-nighter, but I ended up waking up really early. Like, 8am early. My husband woke up shortly afterwards and everything was fine. Then, for whatever reason, as my husband was smoking in the office, my throat started to feel all scratchy and weird…and it progressively got worse throughout the day. I ended up losing part of my voice by the time I went to bed, and had to take some Nyquil. Hopefully I’ll feel better by tomorrow so I can go to work, but I also feel like I’m gonna get in trouble (or worse, lose my job) if I call off sick again.

Ugh…I hate this. I feel embarrassed and useless. I know it’s not my fault that I got sick (nor is it my husband’s), but still. Cigarette smoke has never affected me like this before (I don’t smoke, but I’m around a lot of people who do), so I’m not sure if that’s truly the cause…but it is where it all started, so….ja.

As if I wasn’t stressed enough as is. Oh well.

In KoB related news, I finished the Bonus Illustration for Ep#5. I wasn’t gonna post it on here, but in the end, I decided “Eh, why not?”

dreams-after-the-battle-ep5-bonus-illustration-c-s

I started working on the sketch for the holiday illustration and I started going over and editing Ep#6. It snowed yesterday, and it kinda put me in the holiday spirit, so it helped motivate me to begin the holiday stuff. However, me being sick again sucked it out of me. And on that note, I’m gonna leave this here. Have a good weekend, and I’ll see you all on Monday.

~Arrivederci~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

