Hoo boy what a night

Last night was a good night. Had a little too much, but I still had a great night. I finished the line work for the holiday picture, and even got some coloring done. Took a couple of screenshots while I was working, just to show some progress for today.

screenshot-24

screenshot-26

I was still doing other things while illustrating (mainly some editing for Episode #6, but I wasn’t really expecting to lay down the flat colors tonight.

I did wake up with a little hangover, though. Nothing too major or unbearable, but still kind of a pain.

Anyways, at work, around the holidays, our boss give everyone who works there a turkey. My husband brought ours home today, and I had the crazy and spontaneous idea to go ahead and throw it in the oven. Yes, it is possible to cook a turkey without defrosting it, but it does still take a while. It’s not even completely defrosted, but I can already smell the bird in the oven (I did turn up the heat a little higher than recommended, I’ll confess). Hopefully it turns out okay.

Anyways, I hope everyone has a good weekend, and if it’s snowing heavily in yo0ur area, then drive safe! And everyone enjoy the new Star Wars movie! If everything works out okay for me financially, I might be able to see it next week!

~Arrivederci~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

