Plans for 2017

Happy Moonday everyone. I hope you all had a lovely holiday, and had a great time with family and friends. Christmas Day at work was busy, but it wasn’t bad–and the tips were more than worth it. I had another holiday illustration I started and wanted to finish…but I kinda got frustrated with it, and had work the next morning. I might post the line work still, because it was still very pretty.

Anyways, as the title might have given away, I’d like to talk about my plans for 2017, mainly for Keepers of Balance.

As you may or may not know, I hope to publish my first book in March, however, due to a number of factors (mainly moving), I haven’t nailed as much time (or help) to make it so the book would be ready. What I need for the first book is:

  • An eye-catching book cover
  • The first two Episodes: completely (and professionally) edited, with in between 2-4 illustrations
  • Cover illustrations for the Episodes themselves
  • The series title copyrighted and trademarked
  • A “Notes from the Author” page
  • A preview for the second book

And that’s not even going into what I need for those individual requirements. I wish I could have more than just one night a week to pull all-nighters, because I truly do do my best work during the night. Which brings me to my time management problem of the now.

I decided it would be best for my time (and my health) to, after Episode #6’s editing is completed, put KoB on the back burner until after we move into our new place. I might work idly on KoB until then, but at the same time, I might just work on another series besides for KoB.

Anyways, I’m gonna end this post here. Hopefully things will ease after the move. Until then, Happy Boxing Day!

~Arrivederci~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

