Hooray, today’s Moonday…

EDIT 1-16-17 11:14pm: I WAS WRONG! I WON SIXTH PLACE!! https://ryanlanz.com/2017/01/16/contest-results/

Dunno if you all can detect the lack of enthusiasm, today. This weekend…happened, and today seemed to sap my energy. Didn’t help that I couldn’t move very well today during an…injury I got the night before (my husband and I spar, and when we do, it can get really intense).

Anyways, I got some somewhat disappointing news, today. Sadly, I did not win the contest. Or even place. Oh well. There will be other contests, but I can’t but feel a little down…

I’ve been watching A Series of Unfortunate Events on Netflix lately, and I’m almost done with the first (and so far only) season. I read the book series when I was younger, and I, while admitting its flaws as an adaption, thoroughly enjoyed the movie that came out for it back in the early 2000’s. I think it’s a good show, and is far more faithful to the books than the movie was. If you can pick up the movie/books/Netflix subscription, that I’d highly recommend it. For kids and adults.

~Arrivederci~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

2 thoughts on “Hooray, today’s Moonday…”

Leave a Reply

