What an Odd Friday

I worked my husband’s shift today. Was reminded occasionally why I hated working Fridays, then the rest of the day went smoothly. My sixth place prize came in today, reminding me that I actually won something in a contest/raffle for once, and now I’m putting up a post before 6pm!? Crazy!

I can’t describe just how odd today has felt. Things have just felt off all day. But, then again, I guessed it worked out in my favor today.

Anyways, nothing new Keepers of Balance-wise today…buuut, I started work on another series I’ve been trying to do for a few years now.

The working title is called Well Met (WM for short). Back in high school, when I was writing the series originally, there was no title, and really, the only reason why I haven’t worked on it much since is because of the lack of a fitting title. I’m not fond of the working title, either…but it’s better than nothing, and almost kinda fits the theme of the series. I don’t want to say too much about it now….except I’m going into my roots with the genre. I was (and still am) a hopeless romantic, and I always loved cheesy romantic stories…even if they were unrealistic. In high school, I started writing a story about two people who fell in love and got together, and how it effected the people around them, and inspired them to fall in love. It was really out there, with a lot of elements that many would consider “unrealistic”. I still enjoyed writing the series, and had a couple of alternate universe (AU, for short) spinoffs that I enjoyed writing (I’m still mad at myself that I deleted it several years ago….I’ve regretted the choice ever since).

I’ve tweaked a lot of things about Well Met, mainly the first and last names of the characters (only two of them). It’ll probably turn out much different from the original version, but I’m eager to return to the project.

“Are you going to publish it?” I hear you ask. The short answer is “Ja”. I plan on putting it out there…just not now. Not with Keepers of Balance in my sights.

I haven’t been totally inactive, creative-wise, though. I might have mentioned some time ago that it was my desire to do a sort-of fan-fiction for a little game called The Elder Scrolls V: Skyrim. For those of you who don’t know, it’s one of my favorite games, and I listed it as one of my inspiration sources for KoB. It involves three characters and their various adventures through Skyrim…and, on my end, involves some hours being put into the game. I can’t publish the series, due to copyright and stuff…but I can post it on sites such as deviantART.com and here. I enjoy working on it…plus, shooting a zombie with a bow and arrow is very stress-relieving. It is my perfect “after-work stress workout”.

Anyways, I hope you all have a good weekend…and I’ll see you all this Moonday…on my BIRTHDAY!!

~Arrivederci!~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

