Much Better

Well, unlike the night before, I actually managed to sleep well tonight. Had another vivid dream that nearly ended with me getting stabbed, but it wasn’t actually a nightmare. I was fighting off somebody who had threatened my life and I reacted.

…doesn’t mean that the dream from the night before won’t leave my head anytime soon.

Anyways, onto today’s post. Wednesday and Thursday nights were good, especially Wednesday’s. Stayed up surprisingly late both AND I got a lot started, mainly:

  • The concept sketch/title layout/and effects and textures placement for Episode #1’s cover
  • The concept sketch/church front sketch/flower and thorn research for Episode #2’s cover
  • Concept art and sketches for the antagonist of Episode #3

I don’t have any of the images scanned yet, so I can’t really show you guys anything. I have to work in the morning, but I might try to work on the cover arts more, as well as more Episode #9 editing. I also started sketching out the characters from my next series, Well Met. Again, those aren’t scanned either, and there’s not a ton to show, yet, so you guys are gonna have to wait from that one. Redesigning the characters in my current style is a little tough, since a) I haven’t drawn these guys since high school, and b) my older style from back then has changed significantly, and doesn’t mesh too well with my current style. I haven’t really moved from my current spot on the dining room table, sketching on top of my slim light table (which is still one of my favorite purchases).

Honestly, even with the events of this week and the night before, I’m feeling better and refreshed. Not sure how long this feeling is gonna last, buut I’m gonna enjoy it while I can. Thanks to everyone who took the time to ready yesterday’s post, and I hope everyone has a beautiful day!

~Arrivederci!~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

