It’s Friday

Hey all.

Yesterday was pretty lazy…mostly due to a slight hangover from yesterday morning.

For a majority of the night on Wednesday, I spoke to a couple of friends of mine about the Kickstarter, and sent them preview links as well. They both said it looks good, but I should tweak the rewards and the prices for them as well. I also need to work on my networking. Both items are hard for me, because a) I’ll be the first to admit that I’m not sure what my work would be worth, and b) I’m not very social. I prefer to be left alone. Some days, I’m not sure if I’m a good friend.

My own insecurities aside, I decided they were right on both counts, and Problem A (rewards) might be easier to fix than Problem B. I’ll have to join forums and such for Problem B.

While I didn’t get to do EVERYTHING I wanted on Wednesday night (wanted to work on the Episode covers, too), I am satisfied with what I did get done. I really like the logo I created for the series…but I think everyone is in agreement that it needs something….more. I haven’t figured out what it is, yet. My husband suggested some sort of Celtic-inspired embezzlement on the shield. I’m actually in favor of this idea, but I know there’s more I can do to make it stand out…not that it doesn’t already.

Anyways, something a little unrelated. I got my hands on a PS4 about a week ago, and have been slowly buying games for it. Today, I’m making a Twitch account. I hope to stream games someday in the future. On either Monday or Wednesday, I’ll tell you guys my Twitch name, so if you happen to have a Twitch account and want to follow me, you can.

~Arrivederci~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

