Therefore, lack of title

…Y’know, earlier today, I had a title and a witty opening line, but because of dumb shit at work today (and the fact that I had to force feed myself Dayquil just to be able to go in), I kinda forgot about it, and didn’t think to write it down.

I’ve been feeling kinda crappy lately. On Saturday, I couldn’t go in because as soon as I woke up, I threw up. Yeah…not the best way to start my morning. I felt better by the evening, and was able to work Sunday…but Monday, I was seriously considering calling in. However, I need the money, and I don’t like to leave everyone hanging, so I went on ahead and went in. I had a minor fever, but the Dayquil broke it, and by the time it wore off, I was already laying down for a nap. Slept well. Better than I have been lately.

Anyways, on Sunday, I started the line work for the necklaces the Keepers (The Originals, Ian, and Rachael) wore/wear. Money will be tight this month, due to it being a short month, and in March, I have my money aimed at…other things…but I’m hoping in either April or May to be able to afford to buy all of the gemstones I need for my photographic references. A few of those stones are crucial for the necklaces.

Speaking of KoB, a friend of mine suggested that I went to GoFundMe instead of Kickstarter. Why? Well, a couple of advantages: 1) no 60-day fundraising limit, meaning I could start the GoFundMe this month, and be able to collect funds all year, and 2) even if I don’t raise all of the money I need, I can collect what I do have at the end of my timeline. The second one I’ll have to look more into, but it’s the 1st advantage that caught my attention. So this Wednesday night, I’ll look into the fine print at GoFundMe, and see if it truly is better than Kickstarter.

Anyways, hopefully I can kick this…whatever this is. Without a major fever, I can’t really call myself “sick”, but with the way I’ve been feeling, I might as well be…I’m just not contagious. Ah well. Keep on going, I always try to.

~Arrivederci~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

