Conundrum

Another week has rolled by (slowly, it felt like). Since I had the initial dream about my new characters on Monday, I’ve had a coupe more dreams like that since then, mostly involving my new pair of leading ladies. I’ve been jotting down notes/doodles of them whenever I could, and I have a page of computer paper filled to the brim with hasty details and very rough sketches.

Today, I came up with a sort-of chapter outline for the story that I need to get down on paper, as well as some more details about the characters and their backstories. And, just in case I didn’t say it before, it is a romance story (not like Well Met). Maybe when I get the profiles completed, I’ll show a little bit of them on here (some things will be marked off to avoid spoilers).

About how the title relates, it’s describing how I feel about tonight. I have a lot of things I wanna do (for KoB, Well Met, untitled new story, 1000 Prompt Challenge), for art and writing, that I’m feeling a touch overwhelmed. I’ve also been feeling the urge to stream again, because I got my microphone (then there’s the additional conundrum of deciding what game to play, since the game I really want to play isn’t even out yet)…however, I don’t want to seem lazy, and I actually want to put more time into my work. I’ve been leaning towards working on the book stuff, but I also decided if I start to feel too pressed/stuck during the process, I’ll take about an hour break or so to play a quick game of…something. Depending on what game, I’ll probably host a short stream to clear my head before jumping back into it.

Valentine’s Day was pretty good. Work was busy, but we still got everything done. In the evening, my husband and I went to BD’s Mongolian BBQ for dinner. It was a great evening. We came home (took a brief stop at GameStop to wait for our ride and browse a little. I may or may not have gotten some fan merchandise), watched half of an anime movie called Summer Wars before we realized we needed to go to bed. I 100% recommend Summer Wars. It’s a beautiful movie, with a great story, interesting concept and visuals, solid characters, and some tense and heart-twisting moments. I bought the movie recently. I remember falling in love with the movie, when I first saw it in high school. I’ll probably have it playing in the background as I work, tonight.

Well, now that I have a decent “To-Do” list for tonight (and some good background noise to help me work), I’m feeling a little better about it. We’ll see how tonight goes. If I do decide to do a stream, I’ll post a notice on my Twitter with a link to the stream. So if you haven’t already, follow me on Twitter.

Until next time, everybody. And I hope you all had a Happy Valentine’s Day/National Single Awareness Day/Love Yourself Day

~Arrivederci!~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

