Again, no ideas for a title

I really need to start finding a way to title these things.

Let’s start with the weekend. It wasn’t great. It was less-than-great. I felt very “off” on Saturday, and it only got worse when I returned home (my depression seems to be hitting me in full swing, too…). On Sunday, I woke up, and felt awful. My housemate has had the flu for a while, and I think I caught a small strain of that. I was only at work for two hours before my boss drove me home. I took a hot shower, let the dog out, watched some YouTube, then went to sleep. That was around 8am. My roommate’s mom was awesome enough to get us some medicine, and he tried waking me up a couple of times to get me to take some medicine (he’s a great guy, Isura). I finally dragged my ass out of bed around 3pm and took the meds. I wanted to go back to bed, but I knew that if I went back to sleep right away, I wasn’t gonna be up until around 7-8pm, and therefore, not going to go to bed until around 2-3am. Plus, my babu was gonna be home from work, soon, and I wanted to see him.

Today was better. My fever was broken, and I felt okay until around 9:30-10am. I came home and did go to sleep, but I didn’t sleep very well.

I’ve been getting used to my phone. I love it. It has good battery, very excellent storage space, and the data speed is pretty good. MSWord on the phone seems to be a bit buggy at times, but it’s very useful for editing/note-taking on the go. Because of this, editing pace has increased slightly on Episode #10. I still have to go back and reevaulate the earlier Episodes, as well as work on artwork for them.

As for this week’s all-nighter, I’m sure there will probably be one, but it will mostly be me celebrating a late Mardi Gras celebration. Probably via stream (alcohol will be involved. It’s Mardi Gras. Don’t judge me.), but I would LOVE to make a KoB-based illustration dealing with the holiday (no topless ladies, I promise!).

Listen, I know I shouldn’t let it…but stress really gets in the way of my creative flow. It doesn’t matter where the stress comes from (work/home/self/etc). I’m trying to find ways to get over it (that doesn’t involve booze), and my old methods of writing, drawing, and music doesn’t seem to be helping me as of late. Before any of you suggest/ask, I’m not good at meditation. I can’t focus, and…yes, I mean this literally when I say that my brain WILL NOT SHUT THE FUCK UP. I don’t like how it feels. But I’ve been talking with my babu and a couple of close friends of mine, and I think I’ve found a way to get around that and actually help me.

Either way, no matter what I am, or how I feel, life still goes on. One day at a time. At least my minor bout of the flu or whatever is almost over.

~Arrivederci~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

