Hello, March!

February has come and gone, and now we enter possibly my favorite month of the year: March. My favorite season is spring (with fall coming in at a close second), mostly because of how green and vibrant everything looks. Violent storms come and go, but I see the storm as something of a start of a new change. Sure, tree branches may fall, and some damage may be done, but in the wake, new things will grow and survive. That, and I REALLY love spring storms. Last night’s thunderstorm was AMAZING, and I wish I could’ve stayed up with it.

Tonight is, you guessed it, my All-Nighter night, though I think I’m gonna call this one a Late Night, cause I’m not sure if I’ll be up until the wee hours of the morning like previously. I’m having a hard time with my Mardi Gras theme illustration for KoB, but thankfully, I have some other things I need to focus on, anyways. A lot of tonight is going to involve some sort of research and note-taking, so I get to look forward to that. As usual, if I feel too stuck in a rut, I’ll hop on the PlayStation and stream something for a short amount of time before returning to work (I’m currently chipping my way through Kingdom Hearts: Dream Drop Distance, so I might give that a stream).

It still makes me sad and disappointed that I wasn’t able to start publishing this year, but at the same time, I’m really happy about the fact. I’ve been reading left and right that, especially when you’re working by yourself, have a day job/family, and publishing your first book all by yourself, things can take a really long time to sort themselves out. I’d be lying if I said I didn’t want to have the first Arc published very soon (and by very soon, I mean in the next 1-3 years), but I’d be lying if I said that I didn’t now understand just truly how long something like this can take. And I’ve set myself up with a BIG project. Did I bite off more than I can chew? Possibly, but I love this series, and I love working on it, and writing/talking about it. I just wish I could show more progress, and show others why I think this series will be worth a read.

No matter what, I assure you all, I am in this for the long haul. As I’ve stated several times before…I feel like it’s my only purpose in life, and if I stopped creating, then, well…I might as well just stop breathing.

~Arrivederci~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

