Just Pretend Today’s Friday

…ha. As if. If it was, I wouldn’t have had to go to work today.

I’ve spent the last 48+ hours with my nose buried in crystal bibles and Bing search. I underestimated just exactly how many types of crystals and gems I can use/am using for KoB. This is a good thing, though, because I have a lot of room to work with. You never truly realize how many different types of Quartz and Obsidian truly exist until you go digging. And I bet there are a lot more types than the ones Judy Hall wrote about (Seriously, go check her out and get those books. She breaks everything down to make things easier to understand, and she’s written books on other things as well).

I’ve done some major changes to the Corrupted enemies in the series, but nothing I’m gonna share yet because a) spoilers and b) I still have some things to iron out, first.

I’ve made progress on gathering music that helps me write/draw/think about KoB. I started by creating a special playlist on my phone. I’m gonna get it down on “paper” before gathering the MP3 files into one spot on my computer for easy access. I don’t think I’ve gushed about this before, but music inspires a lot of elements in Keepers of Balance. Even one of the main characters is an adept singer and flutist (I wonder who?~), and music is used a few times in the series to help fight against (and in some cases, spread) Corruption. I would almost go as far as to say that KoB is like my own little “jukebox musical”. No, there’s not a song every Episode (I’m trying to iron out the legal end of putting songs in my series), but I feel like if I had released a playlist that KoB was inspired from, it would give my readers insight on how I think, and maybe even what kind of tone I want the series to take at times.

Of course, I need to work out every character’s “playlist”, too.

I know I’ve said this before, but I love my phone. I’ve been able to move MSWord files onto my OneDrive and pull them up whenever I want to review them. Typing with a touch-screen is still a pain in the ass, but it’s good for reading and minor editing. It has great battery, and is easy to use, and *gush gush gush gush gush gush gush*

Sorry, I’m just loving the easy flow.

Anyways, again, sorry for missing a post yesterday. The day kinda got away from me. I said I would do it earlier in the evening, but then I got heavy into research and made dinner, and just overall forgot. I usually don’t just forget like that….but then again, I’ve been burnt-out and stressed lately, so maybe it’s no surprise.

Been having tons of fun with Pokemon GO. I’ve only been playing for a week, but I’m already Level 16 and I’ve hatched a few eggs. It’s been my go-to for stress relief, lately, cause it gets me out of the house. When the weather gets warmer, I’ll probably be going out more often for walks to catch Pokemon, hatch eggs, and get some fresh air. Plus, surprisingly, YouTube drains my battery faster than Pokemon GO does.

I promise you guys will hear from my on Monday, and maybe by Wednesday/Friday, I’ll have some things to share with you guys.

~Arrivederci~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

