Women’s Windsday

The title is that because of two reasons: 1) Happy Women’s Day, everyone! 2) It’s been very windy in my area, today. A large portion of Metro Detroit has been without power all day, and at my work, we’ve been running off a generator for a large portion of the day. I love wind. Air is possibly my favorite element, Aquarius is a FIXED AIR SIGN (NOT A WATER SIGN, THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!), and I just love how the wind feels against my body and hair. As a kid, when the weather was nice, I even was allowed to partially stick my head out of the window to catch the wind (Partially, and not on the highway). If I were ever a Goddess, I would be one over wind and air. The freedom, being able to drift or fly…it elates me.

However, today, I’m a little nervous of this windstorm ripping through the Metro Detroit area. It’s uprooted some trees, tore street signs off their posts (I may or may not have one of them), and as aforementioned, downed some power and cable lines. There’s a tree in our backyard that looks like it’s about to fall. No, seriously, the dirt around it is cracked, and the few cement slabs that serve as a “walkway” in the backyard has been slightly uprooted from the roots underneath as well. I just hope it doesn’t fall on the house.

Anyways, there’s gonna be no All-Nighter tonight. I have an eye exam tomorrow, so I need to get some sleep for that.

Much to my joy/dismay, the PlayStation 4 editions of Kingdom Hearts I.5 and II.5 ReMix comes out TOMORROW. Last I heard, they weren’t gonna be coming out till the 28th of this month! I had financially planned to pre-order and purchase the games on opening day, but because the release date was much sooner than I originally thought, that won’t be possible. I’ll just have to wait until the end of this month to purchase the games. I still plan on doing my mega-stream for the game the very evening I get it, however.

I noticed that I’m rapidly approaching my 100th post. In fact, this Friday’s post will be the 100th post on this blog. I’m honestly proud of myself, despite sometimes missing a day. I look forward to these posts, and I look forward to the comments/likes/follows I usually get. I feel like I accomplish something by writing these. Plus, they are a good way for me to (rather vaguely) vent about my day-to-day life.

I wanted to do something special for my 100th post, but I don’t think I’ll be able to do anything too spectacular. However, I am nearly done with my list of stones, crystals, and metals that are in/important to the Keepersverse. I plan on posting the complete list on here, as well as links (hopefully) to where you can buy the lovely books that Judy Hall has made on the subject.

As for anything else creative-wise, I’m still editing Episode #10. Because of my slight change in style and the re-classification of the Corrupted Effigies, I have to, once again, edit all of the Episodes from Arc 1. I’ve been thinking over Haven again (mostly about a name change), and have been pondering over the overall art style of Keepers of Balance…mainly for the book/episode covers.

Yikes…the power in my house has been going in and out, meaning that my connection is rather unstable. Hopefully this windstorm doesn’t do too much damage. If you’re in the area, then stay safe, everybody, and don’t get blown away!

~Arrivederci!~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

