15th Tuesday

First off, I’m really sorry about missing yesterday’s post. It totally slipped my mind yesterday that it was Monday (the weekend was kinda hell).

For those of you who follow me on Twitter (which you guys really should), you all will know that I picked up Kingdom Hearts I.5 and II.5 on the Playstation 4 last night. I’m super excited to play Kingdom Hearts II for you all tomorrow! In case you all forgot, My stream will be starting over on Twitch at around 9-10pm EDT (that’s 8-9pm CDT, and 6-7pm PDT). I’m going to be installing the game today and make sure everything’s running smoothly for the stream tomorrow. I’ll put up a Tweet about half-an-hour to an hour before I start, with a link to the stream. Since tomorrow’s Wednesday, I’ll also put up a small update on tomorrow’s post with the link when I go live. I really hope to see you there!

The reason why I’ve titled this post as such is because today is the 15th Anniversary of the Kingdom Hearts franchise! Happy birthday, guys!

Sadly today’s post is gonna be a short one. Due to my forgetfulness, I didn’t have too much time to plan anything out to actually show you. All I have is a small tidbit about Awakening Dreams, so I’m gonna go ahead and actually show you guys a tidbit of that:

Dream Stage:

This is the most difficult stage to keep track of, because it’s so different for a vast amount of people. During their Awakening, the Keeper will begin to have strange dreams. In the Keeperverse, when one dreams during their Awakening, they are actually getting closer and closer to the Leylines. This is the way the metaphysical self gets acquainted with them, so diving into them via meditation or sleep becomes easier and less strenuous. This will cause the Keeper to feel a little more tired than usual, as most often than not, they will not sleep well during this time. The final dream (known as the Awakening Dream) is the last step before a person is awakened anew to become a full-fledged Keeper. The Awakening Dream will take the Keeper through their inner self, obtaining their powers and weapons during the journey. At the end, they have to fight and conquer their own inner demons. Keepers who are Awakening together will have the dream at the same time, finally meeting up in the end to help each other fend off their Natural Corruption residing within. It’s easy to tell when it’s time for the Dream to happen: both Keepers will fall asleep simultaneously on the spot. When they wake up, they will feel completely refreshed and renewed, and will be able to access their powers and weapons from that point on.

I still have to put down how personal symbols, experiences, and memories all play a factor in the dreams, but this is what I’ve got so far. It’s not much, but the Dream Stage is a little more self-explanatory than I imagined. I do tend to complicate things a little too much, though, so if any of this sounds over complicated (and by this, I mean the entire lore of the Keeperverse), then I’d appreciate it if someone would let me know.

Before I go, I should let you guys know of the one and only thing that may stop my stream tomorrow: I’ve been feeling kinda…ill, I guess, all day. I laid down and after I got up, I’m feeling a little better. I’m just gonna try to hydrate and see how I feel tomorrow.

I hope you all had a good day yesterday and today, and I hope to see you all again tomorrow evening!

~Arrivederci!~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

