Gray Skies and Storms About

Happy Friday.

For those of you who joined my stream (if only briefly) on Wednesday night, then thanks for popping by. I managed to survive the dreadful slog that is the tutorial and logged a decent four hours or so into the game after that.

The end of March is already here. This month sure did fly by fast. Then again, when looking forward to something that’s gonna be coming out at the end of said month, then I really shouldn’t be surprised it went by so fast.

It was an…okay month. Kingdom Hearts came out, and I got to see the new Power Rangers movie, so hey, that’s a plus. I finished Ep#10’s editing and started back at Ep#1. Not as much drawing as I wanted to do this month, but I have added a fair number of songs for my inspiration playlist for Keepers of Balance.

My plans for next month: Start getting back into shape (physically), for one. I’m really hoping the nice weather will hit us sometime soon. It’ll make things more busy and stressful at work, but in the long run, that’ll mean more tips, more hours, and more money (though am I truly happy about this? No. Should I be complaining? No.) Hopefully I’ll be able to get out more to take more photographs (there’s a few national parks in Michigan that I’ve yet to visit). I want to get more lore done and proceed editing episodes for KoB. I’m also gonna keep up my search for a content editor as well. There are also bonus episodes I need to edit and work on (one of them takes place in Salem. I bet you guys can’t figure out what’s gonna go down there~).

What I’m not looking forward to this month: the Passover/Easter holidays. Easter is one of our busiest holidays of the year. I would love to take Easter off, if I could…but at the same time, tips during that day are FUCKING AWESOME, so it might be in my benefit to suck it up and work it anyways. I may complain a lot, but in the end, I suck it up and keep going (though lately, I’ve been trying to have a better attitude about it…). I’m also not looking forward to one other thing: we’re hiring at the shop. I suspect someone might be getting canned, but at the same time, I doubt it. Either way, with the weather getting more tolerable (though, more gray and wet), and the Easter holidays descending upon us like a swarm of rabid Easter Bunnies, training a new person is gonna be a whole new kind of hell within itself. I just hope they can handle the pressure, and not up and quit on us after a week (that’s happened several times before).

Either way, I’ll will hopefully see everyone next month! Enjoy the last day of March, guys. 2017 has been rough so far (and our “President” isn’t making things easier for many of us), but there’s still plenty of year left!

~Arrivederci!~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

