The post where I have things to talk about that sadly aren’t KoB related.

Happy Moonday everyone. And to those who celebrate it, Happy Passover.

As the title implies, I’ve got a few things I wanna talk about that isn’t really about Keepers of Balance, but I’ll post an All-Nighter update near the end of this post.

First, I wake up from my nap and hop onto Firefox to get ready to type out this post…and then I see this (nothing bad, per say, but…well, just look):

Screenshot (32)

If you guys don’t get the humor in this, then that’s fine. I just found it kinda funny.

Speaking of the CA school shooting, my heart goes out to the people affected by it. I don’t really know too much about what happened, other than it was a murder-suicide, two people died, and two more were injured. Stay strong, everyone. There’s always a silver lining.

…Wow, that was heavy, Here, have a picture of my cat!

20170409_210229

Yes, I love doting on my cat. He’s such a photogenic little bastard, and I love taking pictures of animals. One of my greatest regrets in life so far is that I didn’t take enough pictures of my old cat, Utah. Shortly before she died (like, a few days before), I realized this and regretted it heavily. When I got Annabelle, I made a promise to myself: to take more pictures of him to share. I still have some pictures of her (some of my friends sent them to me shortly after she died), and I took a few pictures of her myself (my favorite one is the lock screen wall paper on my phone). Also, Utah wasn’t very photogenic. It was very hard to get her to stay still. Annabelle, however, is a different case altogether. This is my favorite picture of him by far.

I have an announcement: in a couple of weeks or so, I’ll be part of a Dungeons and Dragons podcast! Me and a good friend of mine have been planning it for a while, and I’ve been waiting for a good time to announce it. Aforementioned friend is gonna be the DM (Dungeon Master), and me and my husband are a couple of players joining in on this campaign. We’re trying to iron out the details, and also get a few more people involved. I’ve been casually playing a house campaign with my husband and roommate. I’m still rather new at it, and sometimes, it feels like the game can drag…but otherwise, I’ve been having a good time, so far. I’m honestly excited for this, and I’m happy that I get to be a part of it. So far, we’ve determined that it’s gonna air on Wednesdays, and it’s supposed to start around 3-4pm EDT. I’m hoping it won’t interfere with whatever All-Nighters I may have planned, but if I have to, I’ll down some coffee and Five Hour Energies to keep me going.

Speaking of that, I do plan to have one this week. Editing and hi-jinks will ensue.

That’s just about it for this post. I don’t have too much else planned for my day. Still have some editing to do (about 1/2 way through Episode #2), and I want to do some drawing later on. It’s been kinda rainy today, and I heard it’s supposed to storm some more this week. Have a good day, everyone, and I’ll talk to you all again on Wednesday!

~Arrivederci!~

 

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

