From Rough to Smooth

Wow, today was rough for me.

Didn’t sleep well last night. My depression kinda hit me in full swing today. Work was oddly busy, and I ended up staying pretty late. The day slowly got better, and now that I’m home and relaxed, I’m already starting to feel much better (that, and I had the opportunity to smash two mid-sized sheets of ice on a rock outside. It was oddly therapeutic). I still plan to do my All-Nighter tonight. Gonna be spending time with my husband and one of my friends today before I get started. Hopefully I’ll still have the energy. If not, then I have a couple of 5-hour Energies on hand to help me get moving again.

Got to use my crockpot for the first time today. Last night, I prepared a spaghetti sauce (with bacon and ground beef included) and put it in the pot. I turned it on just before leaving for work today. It’s been simmering on low all day. We came home to a house that smells delicious. Gonna let it simmer a little more before I let everybody help themselves.

*yawns* Wow, as soon as I sat down to start writing this post, I hit the wall and now I’m sleepy as hell. Gonna try to take a short nap before I figure out what my hubby wants to do. Have a good day, guys, and get outside! It’s beautiful out!

~Arrivederci!~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

