Remembrance Moonday

Hey all. I hear this week’s weather is gonna keep on improving (if you live in Michigan, that is). Today was kinda long, and the past weekend was even longer. Made it even worse that I found it really hard for me to concentrate today.

I’ve been toying with the idea of opening either a Tumblr or…*grumbles* Facebook page for myself.

Aside from working, spending time with dad, writing, and getting my cat high, not much really happened. Making some okay headway in Bonus Episode #3, and I’m a hair’s breath away from finishing Episode #2‘s editing. As I said before, I’ll jump on editing the two current Bonus Episodes so I can publish them here, somehow. One of them is quite short.

On an unrelated note, my hair gets weird after I wash it. I dunno, just felt like making conversation. SPEAKING OF, if you wanna chat with me over Twitter, then just send a message. I may not reply right away, but I’ll try to get to get to you as soon as possible.

Oh, yes. I wanted to take a moment to observe Holocaust Remembrance Day. My first thought: for those of you who know what I look like (though, I still draw myself like that either way, but still), know my true sexual orientation, and my very mixed racial heritage, I probably would have been one of the first to be killed. Especially since I consider myself a gypsy and am well-versed in metaphysics. Yeeep. What happened to the Jews/blacks/homosexuals/gypsies/anyone who wasn’t bloody perfect was tragic. It doesn’t help that literally half of my heritage is almost straight German (mix in some Irish and English and you have the paternal half of my being). I’ll admit, looking back, I can’t help but think “Seriously? W….Why…?”. The loss of life was senseless. Twelve million people died: Jews, blacks, and everyone in between. So, on this day, if this day only, remember that twelve million people lost their lives–Jews and otherwise.

Despite that, I hope you all have a beautiful day, and I’ll talk to you all on Wednesday!

~Arrivederci!~

 

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

