The Perfect Day for Zooing Around

Honestly, today has been a really good day.

I woke up with a bad headache and a puddle of dog piss on the kitchen floor. Played Skyrim for a bit before heading out. Today, a friend of mine and I were taking a trip up to the zoo. We honestly could not have planned it out more perfectly if we tried. When we got there, the field trips were all leaving, so we missed the heavy crowd. It was nice and cool, and we even made it in time for the animals to be fed. The only thing that went wrong was that both of my camera memory cards ran out of space, so I was forced to use my phone. I’m waiting for the photos to upload to OneDrive, so you guys might not see those till Moonday. However, the ones I managed to pull off of my memory card, I can show to you now.

IMG_0021

I love this photo. He just looks like he’s smiling for me. Couldn’t get a shot of the white-furred female, though. She decided to hide on me. This is Niax’s favorite picture, too.

IMG_0024

I caught this one at the perfect opportunity. He had his tail spread wide open for me. His plumage was simply divine.

IMG_0029 (2)

Feeding time! I got to see the zoo keeper throw apple slices into the pen. The raised hoof is a little blurry, but I loved that I managed to get the shot.

IMG_0003

This wasn’t at the zoo, but I thought I’d show this picture anyways. My dad and I were at a local state park, and I nearly stepped on this snake. It’s just a cute little garden snake, but it still surprised me. I got a few shots of it, but this one is my favorite. I love how it all looks.

Screenshot (34)

Last one, I promise. I was looking through my OneDrive files earlier. OneDrive automatically sorts your photos into categories. For me, because I take so many pictures of Annabelle, one of them is “#Cat”. I click on it to see what exactly is in there, and, well…one of these things doesn’t belong. The “cat” encircled in red is actually a dog. I guess OneDrive is confused when it comes to animals, huh?

I’m supposed to be meeting a friend this Wednesday to see her one last time before she moves to Idaho. I’ll be sure to post more updates about Niax and I’s little D&D campaign. Between this, work, Skyrim, and my lack of sleep…I just want some solitude, y’know?

Either way, enjoy the weekend, guys! I’ll talk to you all on Moonday!

~Arrivderci!!~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

