Of Fickle Weather and Possible Encounters

The weather can’t seem to make up its mind, here in Michigan. On Wednesday and Thursday, it was so hot, I couldn’t sleep. Then I wake up on Friday morning to find it suddenly chilly. I had the window wide open to get some airflow (I sleep better with airflow–especially in the summer).

I forgot about a ritual I had to go to with my husband. It was interesting, but I came back rather drained. Despite that, I didn’t get to bed till around 1:30am. Bad move, considering I had work this morning.

I’ve been working on stuff for the third Bonus Episode of Arc 1. Mostly getting the beginning ironed out, and looking more into lightning scars (for those of you who don’t know what those are, click here to see some examples). Since the BnsEp takes place around Halloween, I’ve been trying to get into a “Halloween” mood. Several months early, but hey, when the mood strikes, it strikes. Mostly listening to scary and creepy stories on YouTube. I actually have my own creepy story I wanted to share. There are several people on YouTube who read scary and creepy stories. I sent an e-mail to one of them, telling my story. I’m not sure if he’ll ever read it, but if he does, I’ll put a link in a WordPress post. It’s not very “scary”, per say, but it is creepy and unnerving, and it still makes me shudder to this day.

I will, however, tell you something creepy that happened to me the other day. If you believe in ghosts and stuff, then you might get it.

See, where I work, it’s kind of associated with death. A long time ago, a worker had a heart attack, right by the kettle, and died. Another worker committed suicide….whether it was inside the shop or not, I don’t remember. It explains the sometimes uneasy feeling I get when I’m there. I’ll feel odd things from time to time. An odd brush of cold air, or the feeling of suddenly being watched, or even followed. A couple of my coworkers have told me stories of a shadowy black figure following them, only for it to be gone within the blink of an eye.

This past Wednesday, I wasn’t doing so hot. My cramps were hitting me really hard, and by the time this happened, I could barely stand straight, and wasn’t able to think clearly. Sometimes, my vision doesn’t work right when I’m in that much pain. Maybe it was the way I turned my head, or the way I flicked my eyes to the side. It still made me do a double-take. I thought a saw a gaunt face with empty black eyes and a sad face, just staring at me. I was at the coffee pots, filling up a cup of coffee for a customer. I did jerk a little, nearly getting the coffee on my hand. Very shortly after I thought I saw this, a weird cold breeze drifted by me again.

I’m not too sure what I saw. It’s up to you guys to draw your own conclusions.

Anyways, I’m exhausted. My new posting schedule has technically already started, now. So I’ll talk to you all on Tuesday.

UPDATE, SUN MAY 21st: I forgot to mention: we have a glass shelf that we keep the reusable coffee cups on. Sometimes, they kinda fall on their own. It just happened again, except this time, it seemed like something knocked them off the shelf on purpose.

~Arrivederci!~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

1 thought on “Of Fickle Weather and Possible Encounters”

Leave a Reply

