Today? Not too eventful. In the next couple of days, however…

*yawns* Well, my house looks a little cleaner.

My internet’s still out, but I forgot I could use my phone as a hotspot. Once my phone’s charged a little more (it’s sitting at around 26%), I’ll call my provider back and see what the dealio is.

Anyways, work on KoB has been steady. I’ve hit kind of a wall with Episode #3. It doesn’t help that I’ve been writing out the series finale (Episode #30) as well. I already did it once before, but that was a few years ago, and I never truly liked how things played out. This time, I had a better idea for what would happen during the final battle and the aftermath.

I had plans this past Monday to see Wonder Woman, but because money was tight, we decided to see it this upcoming Monday instead. However, I have made plans for myself to see Captain Underpants this Friday. Say what you want, but I was a HUGE fan of the books growing up. It’s been years since I’ve read them. I had the first four books, as well as the two activity books they threw out (which I enjoyed as well). Believe it or not, the series inspired me to draw and write my own stories. My mom refused to buy me any more of the books as they came out, but someday, I’ll have the complete series. When I first heard rumors about the movie, I’ll admit, I was skeptical. I wondered, “Who decided to make a movie dedicated to Captain Underpants, of all things?” I thought it was a joke, at first. Then the trailer dropped. I immediately knew I had to see it. The animation and art style not only look gorgeous, but they are very faithful to the book’s illustrations as well. Ah! I’M SO EXCITED!!!

*composes self* Ahem. Anyways, I will be sure to post a review of it when I get back home. Since I’m going by myself (and since Niax works on Fridays anyways, and he doesn’t want to see it), I’ll probably be going sometime in the early afternoon. I’ll iron out the details when I order tickets tomorrow. So no post tomorrow, most likely, but I will definitely write one up on Friday.

~Arrivederci!~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

