Spring’s End

Well. This weekend was tough. Oh well. Happy Late Father’s Day, by the way. I normally don’t work Father’s Day, but because myself and Niax are going out of town this Sunday, I figured it would be better for me financially to go ahead and work the day.

We are rapidly approaching the last few days of Spring. We’ve some rain and some brief storms, but with the exception of today, it hasn’t really helped cool things down. No, quite the opposite: it’s made things heavy and unbearably muggy.

I’ve been working on the new Episode #3 like crazy since this weekend. Seriously, I came home yesterday, planning on taking a shower and fixing some foods to eat and relax, and instead, I turned on Ghost Adventures (research and story-hunting) and hit the ground running. It didn’t help that I’ve been working on the abandoned asylum’s backstory all weekend, too. I even ironed out the supporting cast, and started fleshing them out, too. I just need to do some more research on abandoned asylums themselves (with the help of this useful video), and I think I’ll be ready to start writing it, soon. Editing on Episode #4 is going well, too.

This Thursday or Friday’s post will probably be the last post until next Thursday’s. I hope to get some good pictures while down south.

~Arrivederci~

 

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

