Vacation Aftermath

The vacation was awesome. Not only did I enjoy myself, but my family seemed to accept Niax as one of their own. He was really worried about whether or not they would like him. However, I came from a family of sarcastic smart-asses, and he himself is a sarcastic smartass…I predicted that it would work out fine.

I managed to get plenty of pictures. The reason why this post is late: I wanted to get through my few days back at work, first. Also, I couldn’t quite decide which pictures to show to you guys. Now, I think I finally got them figured out.

IMG_0007

In 2014, I went to a family reunion. It was at the exact same cabin, with the exact same river behind it. I had a decent camera this year, so I got a good shot of the flowing river. I regretted not having water shoes, though. The rocks were slippery with moss, and the gravel was spiky against my feet.

IMG_0012

Anybody want some ‘shrooms?

IMG_0009

I dunno why, but I love how this shot was composed. Maybe I’m just a sucker for scenic river shots.

IMG_0005

I…I have no words for this shot. Seriously, why did it come out to be this amazing?

IMG_0007

Niax and I had a room on the top floor. Once I stepped out onto the balcony, I saw this mountain line, and I had to take a photo of it.

20170625_115902

Honestly, I didn’t expect this to come out as well as it did. I also didn’t expect this butterfly to stay in the same spot as it did for so long.

20170625_153755

View overlooking the pool deck and the river. Those picnic benches and tables are new, however. You can’t see it, but there’s a fire pit there, too. That’s new as well.

20170625_153810

Another lovely view from out room balcony. Something about this…I dunno…it makes me…happy.

20170628_090729

The yard around our cabin. Because it’s Tennessee, it’s mostly hilly. Still very green and vibrant.

20170628_093847

Shadow Selfie~ Honestly, I’m not liking the way I look now, hence why I haven’t posted a “face reveal”. However, I bought a wooden staff at a shop near Pigeon Forge, and was leaning against it the morning we left the cabin. I thought my silhouette looked cool, so I snapped a couple of pics of it. One of these I posted to my Twitter.

20170629_220141

Aww~ Annabelle really did miss me! Seriously, he would not leave me alone the evening I returned home.

20170629_220433

*dies* N-no…I can’t…so…so cute

The car ride down there took about 12 hours. We left my dad’s place at around 12:15am on Sunday morning. Niax and I slept through most of the car ride there. We ended up arriving earlier than anyone else. So early, that the cleaning ladies who were cleaning the cabin weren’t even done yet. We settled in rather well. It was cooler than last time: even inside the cabin was really cold. It was nice catching up with the family, and Niax enjoyed himself as well. I think my family likes him. The air down by the Smoky Mountains was really fresh. Niax was breathing far better down there than up here in shit-air Michigan. I posted a Tweet while down there about wanting to take all of my co-workers and bosses down there for a getaway. I still mean it. There’s more than enough space for everyone, and I think everyone could benefit from the fresh air Tennessee has to offer.

The family all gathered together to celebrate my grandparent’s 75th anniversary. From what I’ve heard, though, this will be the last family reunion. This actually made me quite sad, but grandma and grandpa are getting older, after all.

I even managed to work on Keepers of Balance while I was away. Not too much, but I was able to start Episode #3 and I got some good ideas for Friaggi and McGill’s backstories. Mayhaps I’ll share more later, but I’m still working out what happens and why they don’t really like each other for the first few months of being together.

Anyways, about this week: Tuesday is the 4th of July, so there probably won’t be a post then. I have Moonday off, however, so if I have anything interesting to post, I’ll do it then. If not, I’ll talk to you all on Thursday!

~Arriverderci!~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

