Rather Mundane

If you guys wanna skip this post, then go ahead. This one is going to be rather mundane. All I have is some tidbits about what’s been going on, and what’s coming up.

So far, the month has started off okay. Nothing too major or minor to report. A local art fair is in town, so we’re gonna be a bit busier than usual.

I’ve been wanting to get fit and work out more. I ordered some basic fitness bands from Amazon on Wednesday, and they finally came in today. I’ve got my eye on a toner belt and some ankle weights. Partially the reason I’m doing this is so I can get my stamina back, and feel better about myself.

There is a couple more reasons for this…one of the major ones being that Niax and I’s 5-year anniversary is in September. September 29th, to be exact. We’ve been talking about a few different things to do, but we haven’t decided on anything concrete, yet. The second reason, I’m not going to mention until later in September, so you’re gonna have to wait a little while for that.

Aside from idle sketching/drawing, I’ve hit a bit of a wall while editing Episode #13. Mostly due to the changes in lore I’ve made for the Corrupted Effigies (Lucems, Tenebris, and Corrupted Keepers). Also have been working my way through Five Nights at Freddy’s: The Silver Eyes. Truth be told, I’m not liking it as much as I wish I could be, but I still find myself wanting to continue, so I have been at my leisure. Also, I’ve been resisting the urge to drop down twelve dollars on the Steven Universe: Art and Origins book that came out a few weeks ago. I love move/show/video game art books like that. Great for a fascinating read, and I love looking at different concept art.

Anyways, hopefully, I will talk to you all again. Have a great weekend, and be safe.

~Arrivederci~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

