Falling for Bi-Polar Weather

OKAY, FALL.

WHY IS IT HOT AND MUGGY INSTEAD OF COOL AND CRISP?

LIKE, i JUST GOT COMFORTABLE WEARING LONG JEANS, SERIOUSLY.

Whatever, Michigan. Be bi-polar with your weather, as usual.

Anyways, this past week has been kind of tough. Bouts of depression between both myself and my husband has made it difficult to communicate. Work, as per the norm, is emotionally and physically draining, and with it being so hot and humid up here, it’s been tough getting a good night’s sleep (our AC unit was moved to the living room because reasons).

Anyways, I know it’s a whole season early, but while browsing Tumblr earlier, I found the perfect concept for my “annual” winter illustration.

Aside from working on KoB, I’ve been playing Fallout 4. Been enjoying it a lot more (mods help a great deal).

One thing I do miss, tho: I miss having an empty house to myself. Let me explain: there’s currently (including myself) four people living at our house. There’s rarely a time when I can come home, and be the only one home. As selfish as this sounds to me, I prefer having absolutely no one around when I want to draw/write/do music stuff. I feel awkward whenever anyone else is around, and I don’t like the feeling that someone is looking over my shoulder whenever I do try to work. It’s been causing a bit of a block–one that I don’t know how to overcome. I’m one of those people who needs intense focus in order to get anything done. I feel better about working on something if I don’t have to feel like someone’s trying to get my attention all the time. Oh well. Still do my best, I guess.

Anyways, with all of that said, I hope you all have had a fantastic week, and I’ll talk to you all again soon!

~Arrivederci~

Author: CasSilber

Aspiring blogger, who also dreams of writing/illustrating/composing music for/publishing her own books (mainly light novels). Don't be afraid to chat--I don't bite!

Leave a Reply

